Instagram feed


Board of Directors

* Non-Executive Director

Stewart Gilliland *


Stewart Gilliland was appointed Chairman of the Company in July 2018 and is also Chairman of the Nomination Committee. He was appointed as a non-executive Director of the Company in April 2012. From 2006 to 2010 he was Chief Executive Officer of Müller Dairy (UK) Ltd. Prior to that, he held positions at Whitbread Beer Company and at Interbrew SA in markets including the UK, Ireland, Europe and Canada. He is currently Chairman of Curious Drinks Limited and a non-executive Director of Tesco plc and Natures Way Foods Limited. He is a former non-executive director of Booker Group plc, Tulip Limited, Vianet Group plc, Mitchells & Butlers and Sutton & East Surrey Water plc. He brings significant experience of the long alcohol drinks sector in international markets.

Stephen Glancey

Group Chief Executive Officer

Stephen Glancey was appointed Group Chief Executive Officer in 2012. Prior to that, he was appointed Chief Operating Officer in November 2008 and Group Finance Director in May 2009. A chartered accountant, he is a former group operations director of Scottish & Newcastle plc.

Jonathan Solesbury

Group Chief Financial Officer

Jonathan Solesbury was appointed Group Chief Financial Officer in November 2017. A former SABMiller plc Director of Group Finance, Jonathan held a number of senior roles during his 22 year tenure with the global drinks company. He oversaw the acquisition and subsequent integration of SABMiller’s Colombian business and transformation programme in Latin America and served as an executive Director on many boards across multiple jurisdictions and as Chief Financial Officer for the Latin American and Asian regions. He has extensive international and emerging market experience and played a prominent role in building SABMiller plc into one of the world’s largest and most successful beverage companies.

Joris Brams

Managing Director, International Division

Joris Brams was appointed as Managing Director of the Group’s International division in 2012 and was appointed to the Board in October 2012. He was previously Group Operations Director at Puratos Group, a Belgian company supplying the bakery, patisserie and chocolate sectors in more than 100 countries. He previously served as Group Technical and Development Director at Scottish & Newcastle plc and, prior to that, he held a number of commercial roles at Alken-Maes Breweries. He brings significant experience of international transactions as well as having production, supply-chain management and procurement expertise.

Andrea Pozzi

Group Chief Operating Officer

Andrea Pozzi is the Group’s Chief Operating Officer with responsibility for the Group’s manufacturing, logistics, procurement and IT functions as well as leading the Group’s businesses in Great Britain, covering both the Scotland and C&C Brands Business Units. He joined C&C in 2010 and has had a number of roles within the Group, including Group Manufacturing Director and Managing Director International (EMEA). Before joining C&C, Andrea held various management positions with the Carlsberg Group, Brasseries Kronenbourg and Masterfoods.

Jim Clerkin *

Jim Clerkin was appointed as a non-executive Director of the Company in April 2017. Jim has over 30 years’ experience in the beer, wine and spirits industries and is the President and Chief Executive of Moët Hennessy North America. Jim joined Moët Hennessy in 2008 as Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer USA. Prior to joining Moët Hennessy, Jim held roles in Guinness and Diageo, including terms as Managing Director of Gilbeys of Ireland, President of Diageo North America’s Western Division, and President of Allied Domecq North America. Jim’s career began in Ireland where he progressed through the ranks at Guinness to become Executive Sales Director and a member of the Board of Directors. Jim brings a wealth of experience and knowledge of the global drinks industry to the Board.

Vincent Crowley *

Vincent Crowley was appointed as a non-executive Director of the Company in January 2016 and is Chairman of the Remuneration Committee and a member of the Audit Committee. He was previously both COO and CEO of Independent News and Media plc, a leading media company which, during his tenure, had operations and investments in Australia, India, Ireland, New Zealand, South Africa and the UK. He also served as CEO and subsequently as a non-executive Director of APN News & Media, a media company listed in Australia and New Zealand. He initially worked with KPMG in Ireland. He is currently Chairman of Newsbrands Ireland, Chairman of Altas Investments plc and a non-executive Director of Grafton Group plc and Inner City Enterprise.

Emer Finnan *

Emer Finnan was appointed as a non-executive Director of the Company in May 2014 and is Chairman of the Audit Committee and a member of both the Remuneration and Nomination Committees. She is a Partner and Senior Managing Director of Kildare Partners, a private equity firm based in London and Dublin, where she is responsible for investment origination. After qualifying as a chartered accountant with KPMG, she worked in investment banking at Citibank and ABN AMRO in London and then NCB Stockbrokers in Dublin. In 2005 she joined EBS Building Society in Ireland, becoming its Finance Director in early 2010. In September 2012, Ms Finnan re-joined NCB Stockbrokers to lead a financial services team in Ireland. She joined Kildare Partners in 2013. She brings considerable financial expertise to the Board.

Geoffrey Hemphill *

Geoffrey Hemphill was appointed as a non-executive Director of the Company in May 2017 and is a member of the Audit Committee. Geoffrey previously worked with private family offices in London. Prior to that, he was a director in UBS. Geoffrey is a qualified Solicitor and has worked with the international law firms Slaughter and May and Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom. Geoffrey brings considerable legal, financial and wealth management expertise to the Board.

Richard Holroyd *

Richard Holroyd was appointed as a non-executive Director of the Company in 2004 and is a member of the Remuneration Committee and the Nomination Committee. He was previously the managing director of Colman’s of Norwich and head of the global marketing futures department of Shell International. He has served as non-executive Director of several companies in the UK and continental Europe and was a member of the UK Competition Commission from September 2001 to April 2010. Richard Holroyd has many years’ experience in the fast moving consumer goods sector.

* Non-Executive Director

Audit Committee

Emer Finnan (Chairman)

Vincent Crowley

Geoffrey Hemphill

Remuneration Committee

Vincent Crowley (Chairman)

Emer Finnan

Richard Holroyd

Nomination Committee

Stewart Gilliland (Chairman)

Richard Holroyd

Emer Finnan

Senior Independent Director

Richard Holroyd